The Bees and the Peach Tree

The peach tree is blooming in early MarchMy peach tree started blooming several days ago, but today was the first day that I saw bees on it.  In the background, you can see my two hives next to the greenhouse and two small compost piles.  The one on the right used to be much larger, but I have moved it across the yard next to the Full Metal Shed.

Yesterday, we got almost a quarter-inch of rain,  which I am very grateful for.  Things were starting to get quite dry here, to the point where I was starting to worry about watering things.  This should put things off for a while, but I know that eventually, I will need to start irrigating things as it gets hot and dry in the summer.

Leave a Reply

