Solar Wax Stalagmite

Stalactite? Not hanging tight to the ceiling any more. Stalagmite. There we go. Stone? Not so much.

Today was a very warm day, which probably explains the wonderful performance of my hobbled-together solar wax melter.  All the wax in the picture melted during the course of today only.  At the very least, it surprised me at the amount.

Tomorrow, I will be checking the supers I put on the hives last week to determine if I need to put another set on.  I hope that is the case as that would mean the bees are on a good nectar flow.  Also, I will get a chance to check out the hives during the day.  I am normally at work and only get to check on the hives at the tail end of the day instead of during the peak of foraging.

Leave a Reply

