Something is Eating my Veggies!

Something ate my beans!

This afternoon after I got home from work, I discovered that something has eaten lots of my plants.  I have noticed this in the past few weeks, but previously it has just been the peas and one or two beans.  This time, seven of my bean plants have been eaten as have almost all of the eight cabbages I planted two days ago.  I think the rabbit I saw near the garden a few days ago is responsible.  I’m not quite sure what I can do to stop it.  My current strategy is to just plant lots and hope that some survive.  I suspect that I will end up putting some sort of fence around my garden plot to keep rabbits and other animals out.  I’m not too happy about that, but it may be the only thing that works.

2 thoughts on “Something is Eating my Veggies!

  1. One year I had a rabbit eating my beans right off the plants…I would even catch him in the garden eating and he would just look at me wondering what I wanted!! We had it fenced .. he found a way in – you may have to fence, if you know they are there already!

  2. So frustrating, isn’t it? Between the critters and the bugs, it’s amazing there is anything left for the humans to eat! We have an electric deer fence around our garden, but smaller animals can still get on. So far they’ve left things alone.

Leave a Reply

