When You Play With Fire…

…you tend to take precautions so you don’t get burned.  Like wearing gloves.  Well, I managed to burn myself today on the beehive smoker, and not the very open flames I use when making charcoal like most people would expect.  I was not wearing gloves.  Gloves have saved me from several burns.  I ended up getting some nice blisters on my hand where I burned it.  I don’t know how long it will be until they will be better

So, to all beekeepers out there, remember: smokers can get very hot and burn you. They also usually have no indication of whether they are hot. So be careful!

Also, anytime there is fire, be careful!

2 thoughts on “When You Play With Fire…

Leave a Reply

